Monday, April 15, 2024

ABC Renews 'The Rookie' for Season 7

ABC has today renewed its original drama series The Rookie for a seventh season. The drama will return as part of the broadcast network's upcoming 2024-25 schedule.

The drama stars Nathan Fillion, Mekia Cox, Alyssa Diaz, Richard T. Jones, Melissa O'Neil, Eric Winter, Jenna Dewan, Shawn Ashmore, Tru Valentino and Lisseth Chavez.

Alexi Hawley created the drama. He executive produces with Fillion, Mark Gordon, Michelle Chapman, Brynn Malone, Bill Norcross and Jon Steinberg. Lionsgate Television, ABC Signature and Perfectman Pictures produce.

With today's renewal, ABC has now made its decisions on the futures of its entire current drama lineup. In addition to The Rookie, the broadcast network has ordered additional seasons for 9-1-1, Grey's Anatomy and Will Trent. Meanwhile, The Good Doctor and Station 19 are currently airing their final seasons. And finally, two new dramas have been picked up for the upcoming season - Dr. Odyssey starring Joshua Jackson and High Potential starring Kaitlin Olson.