Tuesday, May 21, 2024

The CW Cancels 'Walker' After 4 Seasons

The CW has today decided to cancel its original drama series Walker after four seasons. The drama will air its series finale on June 26, 2024.

The network released the following statement on the cancellation: "We want to thank the entire cast, crew, writers, directors and producers of Walker for their hard work and dedication over four incredible seasons. We also want to give a special thanks to star and executive producer Jared Padalecki, who has been a member of The CW family for over 20 years and was integral to some of the biggest hits on the network."

The drama starred Jared Padalecki, Ashley Reyes, Keegan Allen, Violet Brinson, Molly Hagan, Kale Culley, Coby Bell, Jeff Pierre, Mitch Pileggi and Odette Annable.

Anna Fricke developed the series - a reboot of CBS' Walker, Texas Ranger starring Chuck Norris. She executive produced with Padalecki, Dan Lin, Lindsey Liberatore, Steve Robin and Russel Friend. CBS Studios, Stick to Your Guns Productions and Rideback produced.

Across four seasons, the drama will have produced 69 episodes.