Friday, June 28, 2024

AppleTV+ Cancels 'The Big Door Prize' After Two Seasons

AppleTV+ has today decided to cancel its original comedy series The Big Door Prize after two seasons. The comedy wrapped its 20-episode run on June 12, 2024.

The comedy starred Chris O'Dowd, Gabrielle Dennis, Damon Gupton, Josh Segarra, Sammy Fourlas, Djouliet Amara, Ally Maki and Crystal Fox.

David West Read developed the comedy based on the novel by M.O. Walsh. He executive produced with David Ellison, Dana Goldberg, Miky Lee, Young Kyu Kim, Hyun Park, Bill Bost and Sarah Walker. Skydance Television and CJ ENM/Studio Dragon produce.