Wednesday, June 19, 2024

Emmy Predictions 2024 - Who Will Likely Be Nominated for Guest Actress in a Drama Series?

From June 13 to 24, 2024, voting is taking place for The 76th Primetime Emmy Awards. As such, it's fun to look at which actors and shows have the best chances of actually being nominated this year. So, these are my predictions for which performers will be nominated for Guest Actress in a Drama Series.

Performers most likely to be nominated:
  1. Claire Foy for Netflix's The Crown
  2. Sarah Paulson for Amazon's Mr. & Mrs. Smith
  3. Yûko Miyamoto for FX's Shogun
  4. Marcia Gay Harden for AppleTV+'s The Morning Show
  5. Michaela Coel for Amazon's Mr. & Mrs. Smith
  6. Glenn Close for AppleTV+'s The New Look
Serious threats that could break through:
  1. Parker Posey, Sharon Horgan and Beverly Glover for Amazon's Mr. & Mrs. Smith
  2. Laura Benanti and Melanie Nicholls-King for HBO's The Gilded Age
  3. Jane Krakowski, Linda Lavin, Laura Benanti, Retta, Gina Gershon, Gloria Reuben and Elizabeth Lail for CBS' Elsbeth
  4. Natalie Morales for AppleTV+'s The Morning Show
  5. Dale Dickey for Amazon's Fallout
  6. CCH Poounder and Zine Tseng for Netflix's 3 Body Problem
Some considerable long-shots:
  1. Rashida Jones and Geraldine James for AppleTV+'s Silo
  2. Constance Schulman, Dahabo Ahmed and GiGi Erneta for Showtime's The Curse
  3. Jessica Hecht for Max's Tokyo Vice
  4. Sophie Okonedo for Amazon's The Wheel of Time
  5. Genevieve O'Reilly and Ariana Greenblatt for Disney+'s Ahsoka
  6. Susan Kelechi Watson for ABC's Will Trent
Colorful oddities that still have an outside chance:
  1. LisaGay Hamilton for HBO's Winning Time: The Rise of the Lakers Dynasty
  2. Yetide Badaki for Paramount+'s Star Trek: Strange New Worlds
  3. Jodi Balfour for AppleTV+'s For All Mankind
  4. Arden Cho for Netflix's Avatar: The Last Airbender
  5. Neve Campbell for Netflix's The Lincoln Lawyer
  6. Breeda Wool for AMC's The Walking Dead: The Ones Who Live

The nominations for The 76th Primetime Emmy Awards will be announced on Wednesday, July 17.