Thursday, June 27, 2024

AppleTV+ Announces Premiere Date for Season 4 of 'Slow Horses'

AppleTV+ has today announced the premiere date for the upcoming fourth season of its original drama series Slow Horses.

The 6-episode fourth season will debut on Wednesday, September 4 with its first two episodes. New episodes will then be released weekly every Wednesday until the season finale on October 2. The drama has already been renewed for a fifth season.

The new season opens with a bombing that detonates personal secrets, rocking Slough House's already unstable foundations.

The returning ensemble cast includes Gary Oldman, Kristin Scott Thomas, Jack Lowden, Saskia Reeves, Rosalind Eleazar, Christopher Chung, Aimee-Ffion Edwads, Kadiff Kirwan and Jonathan Pryce.

New cast additions for the fourth season include Hugo Weaving, Joanna Scanlan, Ruth Bradley, Tom Brooke and James Callis.

Will Smith developed the drama based on the novels by Mick Herron. He executive produces with Jamie Laurenson, Hakan Kousetta, Iain Canning, Emile Sherman, Jane Robertson, Julian Stevens, Douglas Urbanski, Gail Mutrux and Graham Yost. See-Saw Films produces.