Monday, August 4, 2014

NBC Renews 'Welcome to Sweden' for Season 2

On the heels of renewing summer scripted hits The Night Shift and Undateable, NBC has also ordered a 10-episode second season of Welcome to Sweden created by and starring Greg Poehler.

Unlike the other two scripted series NBC has renewed, Welcome to Sweden is an import from Sweden. It's popularity overseas had already led to TV4 ordering a second season, so NBC's renewal announcement tonight is simply a formality that the series will continue to have a presence stateside.

The comedy stars Poehler, Josephine Bornebusch, Claes MÃ¥nsson and Lena Olin, with guest stars Patrick Duffy, Illeana Douglas and Amy Poehler. The Poehler siblings also serve as executive producers alongside Felix Hemgren, Carrie Stein and Fredrik Arefalk.