Tuesday, November 11, 2014

Development News - Amazon Confirms Pilot Orders and Casts for 6 Prospective Series to Debut in Early 2015

Development News - November 11, 2014

Amazon's Cocked, Down Dog, Mad Dogs, The Man in the High Castle, Point of Honor and Salem Rogers.

  • The cast for the hour-long dark comedy pilot from writers Sam Shaw and Samuel Baum will include Sam Trammell (True Blood) as Richard Paxson; Jason Lee (My Name is Earl) as Grady Paxson; Brian Dennehy (The Good Wife) as Wade Paxson; Laura Fraser (Breaking Bad) as Hannah Paxson; and Dreama Walker (Don't Trust the B in Apartment 23) as Tabby Paxson. Jordan Vogt-Roberts will direct, with Erwin Stoff joining as executive producer.
  • The cast for the single camera comedy pilot from writer Robin Schiff will feature Josh Casaubon (I Just Want My Pants Back) in the lead role, with Paget Brewster (Criminal Minds), Lyndsy Fonseca (Nikita), Will Greenberg (Halt and Catch Fire), Andrea Savage (The Hotwives of Orlando), Amir Talai (American Dad), Kris Kristofferson (Lone Star) and Alysia Reiner (Orange Is the New Black) in supporting roles. Brad Silberling will direct while Bob Cooper and Michael Fuchs will executive produce.
  • The cast for the hour-long dark comedy pilot from writers Cris Cole and Shawn Ryan will be Steve Zahn (Mind Games) as Cobi; Billy Zane (Twin Peaks) as Milo; Romany Malco (Weeds) as Gus; Michael Imperioli (The Sopranos) as Lex; and Ben Chaplin (World Without End) as Joel. Sony Pictures Television will co-produce with Amazon Studios. Director Charles McDougall will also executive produce with Marney Hochman, Andy Harries and Suzanne Mackie.
  • The cast for the drama pilot from writer Frank Spotnitz will include Alexa Davalos (Mob City) as Juliana Crain; Luke Kleintank (Pretty Little Liars) as Joe Blake; Rupert Evans (The Village) as Frank Frink; Cary-Hiroyuki Tagawa (Revenge) as Tagomi; Joel de la Fuente (Hemlock Grove) as Inspector Kido; Rufus Sewell (Eleventh Hour) as John Smith; and DJ Qualls (Z Nation) as Ed McCarthy. Director David Semel also executive produces with Ridley Scott, David W. Zucker, Stewart Mackinnon, Christian Baute, Isa Dick Hackett and Christopher Tricarico. Jordan Sheehan and Kalen Egan will co-executive produce. Scott Free Productions, Headline Pictures and Electric Shepherd will produce with Amazon Studios.
  • The cast for the drama pilot from writer/director Randall Wallace will include Nathan Parsons (True Blood) as John Rhodes; Christopher O'Shea (Baby Daddy) as Robert Sumner; Annabelle Stephenson (Revenge) as Kate Rhodes; Riley Voelkel (The Newsroom) as Lorelei Rhodes; Hanna Mangan Lawrence (Old School) as Estella Rhodes; Patrick Heusinger (Revolution) as Colonel Palmer Kane; Luke Benward (Ravenswood) as Garland Rhodes; Adrienne Warren (Black Box) as Abby; Lucien Laviscount (Waterloo Road) as Elijah; and James Harvey Ward (Low Winter Sun) as Cutler.
  • The cast for the single camera comedy pilot from writer Lindsey Stoddart will feature Leslie Bibb (About a Boy) and Rachel Dratch (Saturday Night Live) in the lead roles of Salem Rogers and Agatha respectively, with the supporting characters being played by Jane Kaczmarek (Malcolm in the Middle), Brad Morris (Playing House), Harry Hamlin (Mad Men), Toks Olagundoye (The Neighbors) and Scott Adsit (30 Rock). Will Graham will executive produce and Mark Waters will direct.