Wednesday, September 2, 2015

Starz Renews 'Survivor's Remorse' for Season 3

Starz has announced a third season renewal for its critically-acclaimed original comedy series Survivor's Remorse. The series will return for a new season in 2016. Series creator Mike O'Malley will continue to serve as executive producer and showrunner.

The cast for the hit comedy includes Jessie T. Usher, RonReaco Lee, Mike Epps, Tichina Arnold, Teyonah Parris and Erica Ash.

O'Malley, Tom Werner, Maverick Carter, LeBron James, Paul Wachter and Vic Levin serve as executive producers.

"We are thrilled to renew Survivor's Remorse for a third season," said Carmi Zlotnik, Managing Director of Starz. "Since it began, the critics instantly embraced the show, and now we've seen its fans grow season over season. This all-star creative team, led expertly by Mike O'Malley, boldly tackles the most topical of issues with heart and humor as the Calloway family deals with 'pro-money and pro-problems' off the basketball court. We are very happy and proud to have them return to Starz for another season."

After achieving series-high weekend viewership with its second season premiere on Saturday, August 22, the second episode of Season 2 continues the Survivor's Remorse winning streak, as the Live+SD weekend viewership grew 18% week over week to establish another series-high benchmark (1.34 million vs. 1.13 million Live+SD viewing).