Wednesday, May 11, 2016

Development News - FOX Passes on Comedy Pilots 'HR' & 'Winning Ugly' and Drama Pilot 'Zoobiquity'

Development News - May 11, 2016

FOX's HR, Winning Ugly and Zoobiquity.

  • The broadcast network has passed on the comedy pilot written by Laura Steinel and directed by Jeff Schaffer. Sue Naegle was also an executive producer. 20th Century Fox Television and Naegle Ink Productions produced. The cast included Judy Greer, Patton Oswalt, Milana Vayntrub, Jon Daly, Veronica Osorio, Lateefah Holder and Esai Morales. A few sources are saying the project may be redeveloped with the potential for a new pilot next year.
  • The network has also opted not to move forward with the comedy pilot written by Chris Case and directed by Malcolm D. Lee. Chris Spencer, Evan Silverberg and Daniel Rappaport also served as executive producers. 20th Century Fox Television produced. The cast featured Becki Newton, Bill Bellamy, Joshua Carlon, Steele Stebbin and Amberia Allen.
  • And finally, the network has passed on the drama pilot written by Jon Collier and Stephen Nathan and directed by Kevin Bray. They executive produced with Spencer Medof. 20th Century Fox Television produced. The pilot starred Peter Facinelli, Kim Raver, Marsha Thomason, Antonia Bernath, Wesam Keesh, Melissa Tang, Ben Rappaport, Joe Adler and Nick Searcy.