Wednesday, November 16, 2016

The CW Sets Premiere Dates for 'Riverdale,' 'iZombie,' 'The 100,' 'The Originals' and 'Reign'

The CW has just released its midseason schedule, which includes premiere dates for returning series The 100, The Originals, iZombie and Reign, the series premiere of Riverdale, the series finale of The Vampire Diaries and a new night for Legends of Tomorrow.

Tuesday, January 17
        9-10PM: No Tomorrow (Season 1 Finale)

Tuesday, January 24
        9-10PM: Legends of Tomorrow (New Time Period Debut)

Wednesday, January 25
        9-10PM: Frequency (Season 1 Finale)

Thursday, January 26
        8-9PM: Supernatural (New Time Period Debut)
        9-10PM: Riverdale (Series Premiere)

Wednesday, February 1
        9-10PM: The 100 (Season 4 Premiere)

Friday, February 3
        9-10PM: Crazy Ex-Girlfriend (Season 2 Finale)

Friday, February 10
        9-10PM: Reign (Season 4 Premiere)

Friday, March 10
        8-9PM: The Vampire Diaries (Series Finale)

Friday, March 17
        8-9PM: The Originals (Season 4 Premiere)

Tuesday, April 4
        8-10PM: iZombie (Two-Hour Season 3 Premiere)

Tuesday, April 11
        9-10PM: iZombie (New Time Period Debut)

It's worth taking note that The CW has decided not to order any additional episodes for the first seasons of No Tomorrow and Frequency. That could be an early signal that they won't be renewed for second seasons. However, it should also be noted that their entire seasons will be available on Netflix eight days after their finales air. That means the network will have streaming data before having to make its final renewal decisions in May.