Monday, March 20, 2017

CBS Renews 'The Big Bang Theory' for Seasons 11 and 12

CBS and Warner Bros. Television have just reached a new agreement for two additional seasons of original comedy series The Big Bang Theory. The renewal brings the show through the 2018-19 broadcast season.

The comedy stars Johnny Galecki, Jim Parsons, Kaley Cuoco, Simon Helberg, Kunal Nayyar, Mayim Bialik and Melissa Rauch.

Chuck Lorre and Bill Prady created the series. They executive produce with Steven Molaro. Warner Bros. Television and Chuck Lorre Productions produce.

The new deal will take the multi-camera comedy through its 12th season. It's unclear if Season 12 will be the show's final season.

The renewal also comes shortly after CBS gave a series order to a Big Bang Theory prequel series Young Sheldon which focuses on a young Sheldon Cooper living in Texas with his family.