Friday, March 17, 2017

NBC Renews 'Shades of Blue' for Season 3

Just two episodes into its second season, NBC has renewed its original drama series Shades of Blue starring Jennifer Lopez for a third season. The new season will likely debut in 2018.

In addition to Lopez, the drama also stars Ray Liotta, Drea de Matteo, Warren Kole, Dayo Okeniyi, Hampton Fluker, Vincent Laresca, Sarah Jeffery and Gino Anthony Pesi. Emmy winner Anna Gunn is a recurring guest star in the second season.

Adi Hasak created the drama. He executive produces with Lopez, Jack Orman, Ryan Seacrest, Barry Levinson, Nina Wass, Elaine Goldsmith-Thomas and Benny Medina. Universal Television, Adi TV Studios, Nuyorican Productions, Ryan Seacrest Productions and Jack Orman Productions produce.

"We're so hugely appreciative of everything Jennifer and Ray do, and know it is due to their dedication, as well as the hard work of our incredible cast and producers, that Shades of Blue has so clearly and compellingly earned a third season renewal," said Jennifer Salke, NBC Entertainment president. "This show continues to mine powerful stories that always leave us hungry for more."