Tuesday, April 25, 2017

AMC Sets Premiere Date for Final Season of 'Turn: Washington's Spies'

AMC has today announced a premiere date for the fourth and final season of original drama series Turn: Washington's Spies.

The 10-episode final season will begin with a two-hour premiere on Saturday, June 17 at 9/8c.

The final season will see the action build towards Yorktown, the pivotal 1783 battle in Virgina that tipped the balance and ultimately decided the Revolutionary War.

The drama stars Jamie Bell, Seth Numrich, Daniel Henshall, Heather Lind, Meegan Warner, Kevin R. McNally, Burn Gorman, Angus Macfadyen, Samuel Roukin, Ian Kahn, Owain Yeoman, Ksenia Solo and Nick Westrate.

Craig Silverstein developed the series. He executive produces with Barry Josephson and Michael Taylor. AMC Studios, Sesfonstein Productions and Josephson Entertainment produce.