Tuesday, April 4, 2017

USA Renews 'Colony' for Season 3

Ahead of this week's season finale, USA has renewed its original drama series Colony for a third season. The new season will consist of 13 episodes and debut in 2018.

The drama stars Josh Holloway, Sarah Wayne Callies, Peter Jacobson, Amanda Righetti, Tory Kittles, Alex Neustaedter, Isabella Crovetti-Cramp and Jacob Buster.

Carlton Cuse and Ryan Condal created the drama. They executive produce with Holloway, Nelson McCormick and Juan José Campanella. Universal Cable Productions, Legendary Television and Cuse Productions produce.

"Colony continues to fire on all cylinders creatively, with Carlton, Ryan and our incredible cast and crew striking a deep chord around the themes of humanity, survival and family," said Chris McCumber, President of Entertainment Networks, NBCUniversal Cable Entertainment. "Along with our partners Legendary Television and Universal Cable Productions, we can't wait to see what's in store for our heroes next season."

"When Carlton and Ryan first pitched Colony, they described it as 'the Nazi occupation of France, with aliens.' In a world increasingly filled with uncertainty about authoritarian regimes, season three will forge an even deeper connection with our audience," said Jeff Wachtel, President and Chief Content Officer, NBCUniversal Cable Entertainment. "It's a quality show that we know will stand the test of time."