Thursday, May 17, 2018

HBO Sets Premiere Dates for 'Ballers' and 'Insecure'

HBO has today announced premiere dates for the upcoming seasons of the original comedy series Ballers and Insecure.

Both shows will premiere back-to-back on Sunday, August 12 - with the fourth season of Ballers at 10/9c. and the third season of Insecure at 10:30/9:30c.

Ballers stars Dwayne Johnson, Rob Corddry, John David Washington, Omar Benson Miller, Donovan Carter, Troy Garity, London Brown, Jazmyn Simon and Brittany S. Hall.

Steve Levinson created the series. He executive produces with Johnson, Mark Wahlberg, Dany Garcia, Peter Berg, Rob Weiss, Julian Farino, Denis Biggs and Karyn McCarthy.

Insecure stars Issa Rae, Yvonne Orji, Jay Ellis, Lisa Joyce, Y'lan Noel, Natasha Rothwell and Amanda Seales.

Issa Rae and Larry Wilmore created the series. Rae executive produces with Prentice Penny, Melina Matsoukas, Michael Rotenberg, Dave Becky, Jonathan Berry, Dayna Lynne North and Jim Kleverweis.