Tuesday, May 8, 2018

FOX Gives Series Order to Drama 'The Passage' Starring Mark-Paul Gosselaar

FOX has made its first new series order for the upcoming 2018-19 broadcast schedule. The network has today announced a series pickup for the original drama The Passage.

Based on the book trilogy by Justin Cronin, the drama is an epic, character-driven thriller about a secret government medical facility experimenting with a dangerous virus that could either cure all disease or cause the downfall of the human race.

The drama stars Mark-Paul Gosselaar, Saniyya Sidney, Brianne Howey, Vincent Piazza, Jamie McShane, Caroline Chikezie and Emmanuelle Chriqui.

Elizabeth Heldens wrote the pilot, which was directed by Jason Ensler. They executive produce with Matt Reeves, Ridley Scott, David W. Zucker and Adam Kassan. Cronin is a co-executive producer. 20th Century Fox Television, Scott Free Productions and 6th and Idaho Productions produce.