Wednesday, June 6, 2018

Netflix Renews '13 Reasons Why' for Season 3

Netflix has renewed its original drama series 13 Reasons Why for a third season, it was announced today. The drama will return for another 13 episode season in 2019.

The drama stars Dylan Minnette, Katherine Langford, Christian Navarro, Alisha Boe, Brandon Flynn, Justin Prentice, Miles Heizer, Ross Butler, Devin Druid, Amy Hargreaves, Derek Luke, Kate Walsh and Brian d'Arcy James.

However, Langford has already announced that she will not be returning for the third season as Hannah's story had finished being told.

Brian Yorkey developed the drama based on the book by Jay Asher. He executive produces with Selina Gomez, Tom McCarthy, Joy Gorman, Mandy Teefey, Kristel Laiblin, Steve Golin and Michael Sugar. Paramount Televisin, Anonymous Content, Kicked to the Curb Productions and July Moon Productions produce.