Wednesday, October 10, 2018

FOX Orders Nine More Episodes of 'The Resident'

FOX has today ordered an additional nine episodes for the second season of the original drama series The Resident. The order today means the second season will produce 22 episodes.

The drama stars Matt Czuchry, Emily VanCamp, Manish Dayal, Shaunette Renée Wilson, Bruce Greenwood, Malcolm-Jamal Warner, Jane Leeves and Glenn Morshower.

Amy Holden Jones, Hayley Schore and Roshan Sethi created the drama. Jones executive produces with Todd Harthan, Antoine Fuqua, Rob Corn, David Boostein, Oly Obst and Philip Noyce. 20th Century Fox Television, 3 Arts Entertainment, Fuqua Films and Nickels Productions produce.

"Amy Holden Jones, Todd Harthan and the amazing team behind The Resident have brilliantly offered viewers the ability to see the medical industry through a different lens," said Michael Thorn, President, Fox Entertainment. "We can't wait to watch the exceptional cast as they continue to roam the halls of Chastain Memorial Hospital."