Wednesday, October 10, 2018

NBC Gives Full Season Order to 'New Amsterdam'

NBC has become the first broadcast network this fall season to give a full season order to one of its new series. Today, the network has ordered an additional nine episodes of drama New Amsterdam - bringing its total for the first season to 22 episodes.

The drama stars Ryan Eggold, Janet Montgomery, Freema Agyeman, Jocko Sims, Tyler Labine and Anupam Kher.

David Schulner created the drama. He executive produces with Peter Horton and Kate Dennis. Universal Television and Pico Creek Productions produce.

"It's thrilling to come out of the gate this season with a series that has resonated so well with audiences. The show hits the sweet spot of the NBC brand - positivity, emotion and incredible storytelling," said Lisa Katz and Tracey Pakosta, Co-Presidents of Scripted Programming, NBC Entertainment. "A huge thank you to our fantastic cast, executive producers, Universal Television and everyone who has worked so hard in getting the show off to such a terrific start."