Monday, October 1, 2018

FX Renews 'Mayans MC' for Season 2

FX has renewed its original drama series Mayans MC for a second season, it was announced today. The drama will return with new episodes in 2019.

The drama stars J.D. Pardo, Sarah Bolger, Clayton Cardenas, Michael Irby, Carla Baratta, Richard Cabral, Raoul Trujillo, Antonio Jaramillo, Danny Pino and Edward James Olmos.

Kurt Sutter and Elgin James created the drama. Sutter executive produces with director Norberto Barba. James is a co-executive producer. FX Productions, Fox 21 Television Studios and Sutter Ink produce.

"Mayans MC is performing fantastically, proving to be a breakout first season," said Nick Grad, President of Original Programming, FX Networks and FX Productions. "The series premiered as the highest rated cable series this year and continues to sustain a committed fan base, reflecting the talent and drive of creators Kurt Sutter and Elgin James. We couldn't be more excited to take this ride to a second season."