Friday, October 19, 2018

ABC's 'Station 19' Lands Full Season Order for Season 2

ABC has today picked up its original drama series Station 19 for a full season. The drama originally had a 13-episode order for its second season. That has now been expanded. However, the network has not firmly said how many episodes the pickup is for today.

The drama stars Jaina Lee Ortiz, Jason George, Grey Damon, Barrett Doss, Alberto Frezza, Jay Hayden, Okieriete Onaodowan, Danielle Savre, Miguel Sandoval and Boris Kodjoe.

Stacy McKee created the Grey's Anatomy spinoff. She executive produces with Shonda Rhimes, Betsy Beers and Paris Barclay.

Station 19 becomes the second sophomore drama to score a full-season pickup this fall, joining FOX's The Resident.