Friday, February 22, 2019

Epix Announces Premiere Date for Season 2 of 'Deep State'

Epix has today announced the premiere date for the upcoming second season of the original drama series Deep State.

The 8-episode second season will premiere on Sunday, April 28 at 9/8c.

The second season will explore the origin stories of some of the characters from Season 1 alongside witnessing the fall of a hero and orchestrating the making of a terrorist in the eyes of the West.

The new season stars Walton Goggins, Lily Banda, Karima McAdams, Victoria Hamilton, Zainab Jah, Joe Dempsie, Alistair Petrie and Anastasia Griffith.

Matthew Parkhill created the drama. He executive produces with Sara Johnson, Hilary Bevan Jones, Alan Greenspan, Helen Flint and Jeff Ford. Red Arrow International, Endor Productions and 6 Degree Media produce.