Wednesday, June 12, 2019

Facebook Watch Announces Premiere Dates for 'Five Points,' 'Human Discoveries,' 'Limetown' and 'Sorry For Your Loss'

Facebook Watch has today announced premiere dates for the second seasons of Five Points and Sorry For Your Loss as well as new series Human Discoveries and Limetown.

New animated comedy Human Discoveries will debut on Tuesday, July 16.

The series tells the story of a group of friends living at the dawn of human civilization. They're the first to discover necessities like fire and the wheel, but together they also stumble onto humanity's best and worst innovations, including art, alcohol, fashion, racism, small talk and - much to their confusion - monogamy.

The cast includes Zac Efron, Anna Kendrick, Lamorne Morris, Jillian Bell, Paul Scheer and Lisa Kudrow.

Chris Bruno and David Howard Lee created the comedy. They executive produce with Efron, Kendrick, Kirk J. Rudell, Jason Barrett and Mike Simkin. ShadowMachine and Ninja's Runnin' Wild Productions produce.

The second season of drama Five Points will premiere on Monday, August 5.

The drama stars Hayley Kiyoko, Madison Pettis, Ray Cham Jr., Spence Moore II, Nathaniel Potvin, Jake Austin Walker and Trey Curtis.

Adam Giaudrone created the drama. He executive produces with Kerry Washington, Jon Avnet, Jake Avnet, Rodrigo Garcia and Thomas Carter. Indigenous Media and Simpson Street Productions produce.

The second season of drama Sorry For Your Loss will launch on Tuesday, October 1.

The drama stars Elizabeth Olsen, Kelly Marie Tran, Jovan Adepo, Mamoudou Athie and Janet McTeer.

Kit Steinkellner created the drama. She executive produces with Olsen, Lizzy Weiss, Robin Schwartz, Marc Turtletaub, Peter Saraf, James Ponsoldt, Jon Liebman, Cynthia Pett and Brad Petrigala. Brillstein Entertainment Partners and Big Beach produce.

New drama Limetown will debut on Wednesday, October 16.

Based on the 2015 podcast, Lia Haddock - a journalist for American Public Radio - seeks to unravel the mystery behind the disappearance of more than 300 people at a neuroscience research facility in Tennessee.

The drama stars Jessica Biel, Stanley Tucci, Kelly Jenrette, John Beasley, Louis Ferreira, Sherri Saum, Rekha Sharma and Marlee Matlin.

Podcast creators Zack Akers and Skip Bronkie also developed the series adaptation. They executive produce with Biel, Michelle Purple, Josh Appelbaum, Andre Nemec, Jeff Pinkner and Scott Rosenberg. Adrienne Erickson is a producer. Midnight Radio and Iron Ocean Productions produce.