Monday, June 24, 2019

Season 3 of 'Scream' Gets Premiere Date on VH1

The long-gestating third season of the original drama series Scream finally has a premiere date. However, the show will be moving networks. In addition to a new cast and story, the third season will air on VH1 instead of original home MTV.

The six-episode season will premiere on Monday, July 8 and run for two hours per night starting at 9PM and run through Wednesday, July 10.

The new season centers on Deion Elliot, a local star football running back, whose tragic past comes back to haunt him and threaten his hard-earned plans for the future - and the lives of his unlikely group of friends.

The cast includes RJ Cyler, Keke Palmer, Tyler Posey, Tyga, Giorgia Whigham, Jessica Sula, C.J. Wallace, Giullian Yao Gioiello and Mary J. Blige, with Paris Jackson guest starring.

Originally ordered in October 2016, the third season sees Brett Matthews take over as showrunner. Moreover, Queen Latifah, Shakim Compere and Yaneley Arty have joined as executive producers. Wes Craven, Tony DiSanto, Liz Gateley, Marianne Maddalena and Cathy Konrad also executive producer, with Matthew Signer and Keith Levine as producers.