Saturday, January 11, 2020

NBC Renews 'New Amsterdam' for Three Additional Seasons

During its presentation at the Television Critics Association's winter press tour, NBC handed a major renewal to the original drama series New Amsterdam for three additional seasons. The renewal will cover the drama through its fifth season, keeping it on the broadcast schedule through the 2022-23 season.

The drama stars Ryan Eggold, Janet Montgomery, Freema Agyeman, Jocko Sims, Tyler Labine and Anupam Kher.

David Schulner created the drama. He executive produces with Peter Horton, Michael Slovis and David Foster. Universal Television, Pico Creek Productions and Mount Moriah produce.

In its second season so far, the drama is averaging a 1.7 rating in the key Adults 18-49 demographic and 9.8 million total viewers when factoring in seven days of DVR usage.