Monday, January 13, 2020

Showtime Renews 'Shameless' for 11th and Final Season

During its presentation at the Television Critics Association's winter press tour, Showtime renewed its original dramedy series Shameless for an eleventh and final season.

The dramedy stars William H. Macy, Jeremy Allen White, Ethan Cutkosky, Shanola Hampton, Steve Howey, Emma Kenney, Cameron Monaghan, Noel Fisher, Christian Isaiah and Kate Miner.

John Wells developed the series. He executive produces with Nancy M. Pimental and Joe Lawson. Warner Bros. Television and John Wells Productions produce.

"The characters of Shameless have brought Showtime viewers more laughs and tears and pure enjoyment than any program in our history," said Gary Levine, Co-President, Showtime Entertainment. "While we are sad to bid the Gallaghers farewell, we couldn't be more confident in the ability of showrunner John Wells, his writing team and this great cast to bring our series to its appropriately Shameless conclusion."

"I'm unbelievably thankful for all of the years of support from Gary Levine and everyone at Showtime that's allowed us to make Shameless," said Wells. "It's been a fantastic experience and all of us in the cast and crew have had a wonderful time following the lives of the Gallagher family and friends. It's been a pleasure!"