Wednesday, May 13, 2020

USA Cancels 'The Purge' and 'Treadstone'

USA has today opted to cancel two of its original drama series - The Purge after two seasons and Treadstone after one season. Both dramas ended their runs on December 17, 2019.

The Purge was an anthology drama set in the same universe as the feature film franchise.

The second season starred Derek Luke, Max Martini, Paola Núñez and Joel Allen.

James DeMonaco created the drama. He executive produced with Jason Blum, Michael Bay, Andrew Form, Brad Fuller, Sebastien K. Lemercier, Thomas Kelly and Anthony Hemingway. Universal Content Productions, Blumhouse Television and Platinum Dunes produced.

Treadstone starred Jeremy Irvine, Brian J. Smith, Tracy Ifeachor, Omar Metwally, Han Hyo-joo, Gabrielle Scharnitzky, Emilia Schüle and Michelle Forbes.

Tim Kring created the drama. He executive produced with Ramin Bahrani, Ben Smith, Jeffrey Weiner, Justin Levy, Bradley Thomas and Dan Friedkin. Universal Content Productions, Tallwind Productions, Captivate Entertainment and Imperative Entertainment produced.