Tuesday, June 30, 2020

Netflix Renews 'Ozark' for Fourth and Final Season

Netflix has renewed its original drama series Ozark for a fourth and final season, it was announced today. The final season will feature 14 episodes that will premiere in two parts with 7 episodes each.

Jason Bateman, Laura Linney, Julia Garner, Sofia Hublitz, Skylar Gaertner, Charlie Tahan and Lisa Emery will return as stars of the final season.

Chris Mundy will continue to serve as showrunner on the final season. He executive produces with Bateman, Mark Williams, John Shiban, Patrick Markey and Bill Dubuque. Linney serves as a co-executive producer. MRC Television and Aggregate Films produce.

"A super sized season means super sized problems for the Byrdes," said Bateman. "I'm excited to end with a bang(s)."

"We're so happy Netflix recognized the importance of giving Ozark more time to end the Byrdes' saga right," added Mundy. "It's been such a great adventure for all of us - both on screen and off - so we're thrilled to get the chance to bring it home in the most fulfilling way possible."

"Ozark is a gripping drama that has captivated audiences all around the world and garnered tremendous critical acclaim," said Cindy Holland, Vice President of Original Content, Netflix. "We're so grateful to Chris, Jason, Laura, Julia and the entire cast and crew for all their tireless dedication to the show and can't wait to see how the Byrdes' journey comes to a close."