Friday, October 16, 2020

CBS All Access Renews 'Star Trek: Discovery' for Season 4

A day after launching its third season, CBS All Access has renewed its original drama series Star Trek: Discovery for a fourth season. The drama is set to return to production next month under strict COVID-19 protocols.

The drama stars Sonequa Martin-Green, Doug Jones, Anthony Rapp, Mary Wiseman, Wilson Cruz and David Ajala.

Alex Kurtzman and Michelle Paradise will continue to serve as showrunners. They executive produce with Heather Kadin, Jenny Lumet, Frank Siracusa, John Weber, Rod Roddenberry, Trevor Roth and director Olatunde Osunsanmi. CBS Television Studios, Secret Hideout and Roddenberry Entertainment produce.