Thursday, December 3, 2020

AMC Renews 'Fear the Walking Dead' for Season 7

AMC has today renewed its original drama series Fear the Walking Dead for a seventh season. The renewal was first announced on the show's Twitter account.

The drama stars Lennie James, Alycia Debnam-Carey, Maggie Grace, Colman Domingo, Danay Garcia, Garret Dillahunt, Austin Amelio, Mo Collins, Alexa Nisenson, Karen David, Colby Hollman, Zoe Colletti, Jenna Elfman, Rubén Blades and Christine Evangelista.

Andrew Chambliss and Ian Goldberg will return as showrunners. They executive produce with Scott M. Gimple, Robert Kirkman, David Alpert, Gale Anne Hurd and Greg Nicotero. AMC Studios, Valhalla Entertainment, Skybound Entertainment, Circle of Confusion and Square Head Pictures produce.

The drama's sixth season aired its midseason finale on November 22, 2020. The second half of the season will debut sometime in 2021.