Tuesday, February 23, 2021

BET Renews 'The Oval' for Season 3

A week after the drama returned for its second season, BET has today renewed its original drama series The Oval for a third season. Production will resume later this year.

The drama stars Ed Quinn, Kron Moore, Paige Hurd, Daniel Croix Henderson, Javon Johnson, Ptosha Storey, Vaughn Hebron, Teesha Renee, Lodric Collins, Ciera Payton, Taja V. Simpson, Walter Fauntleroy, Brad Benedict, Travis Cure, Matthew Law, Bill Barrett and Derek A. Dixon.

Tyler Perry writes and directs the drama. He also executive produces with Michelle Sneed. Tyler Perry Studios produces.