Friday, September 24, 2021

HBO Max Renews 'The Other Two' for Season 3

A day after releasing its second season finale, HBO Max has today renewed its original comedy series The Other Two for a third season.

The comedy stars Drew Tarver, Heléne Yorke, Case Walker, Ken Marino and Molly Shannon.

Chris Kelly and Sarah Schneider created the comedy. They executive produce with Lorne Michaels, Andrew Singer, Tony Hernandez, Ari Pearce and Samantha Schles. MTV Entertainment Studios, Broadway Video and Jax Media produce.

"Chris Kelly and Sarah Schneider have created a sharp and poignant family story that is willing to show its characters' imperfections while making us laugh hysterically," said Suzanna Makkos, Executive Vice President of Original Comedy and Adult Animation, HBO Max. "It has been a true joy to welcome them and the cast to HBO Max, and I look forward to keeping them on hold with Brooke for the many conference calls to come next season."

"We are deeply sickened to see HBO Max throw their support behind a show with so many foot jokes, and absolutely thrilled that it's ours," added Kelly and Schneider. "To everyone who watched, texted, posted, told their friends to watch - thank you!!! It has been overwhelming in the best way to see our show resonate with so many people, and we are incredibly grateful to HBO Max for giving us the opportunity to spend another season with this amazing cast and crew."