Thursday, February 3, 2022

Disney+ Renews 'Doogie Kamealoha, M.D.' for Season 2

Disney+ has today renewed its original comedy series Doogie Kamealoha, M.D. for a second season. The renewal comes after the first season concluded on November 10, 2021.

The comedy stars Peyton Elizabeth Lee, Jason Scott Lee, Kathleen Rose Perkins, Matthew Sato, Wes Tian, Emma Meisel, Mapuana Makia and Jeffrey Bowyer-Chapman.

Kourtney Kang created the comedy - a reimagining of ABC's Doogie Howser, M.D., which aired from 1989-93. She executive produces with Melvin Mar, Jake Kasdan, Dayna Bochco, Jesse Bochco, Erin O'Malley, Matt Kuhn and Justin McEwen. 20th Television produces.