Wednesday, March 2, 2022

AppleTV+ Renews 'The Afterparty' for Season 2

Ahead of its season finale on Friday, AppleTV+ has today renewed its original comedy series The Afterparty for a second season. An episode count and premiere date window were not immediately announced.

The comedy stars Tiffany Haddish, Sam Richardson, Zoë Chao, Ben Schwartz, Ike Barinholtz, Ilana Glazer, Jamie Demetriou and Dave Franco.

Chris Miller created the comedy and directed the entire first season. He executive produces with Phil Lord and Anthony King. Aubrey Lee serves as a producer. Sony Pictures Television, TriStar Television and Lord Miller Productions produce.