Tuesday, November 8, 2022

AppleTV+ Renews 'Bad Sisters' for Season 2

AppleTV+ has today renewed its original comedy series Bad Sisters for a second season. An episode count and premiere date window were not immediately announced.

The comedy stars Sharon Horgan, Anne-Marie Duff, Eva Birthistle, Sarah Greene, Eve Hewson, Claes Bang, Brian Gleeson, Daryl McCormack, Assaad Bouab and Saise Quinn.

Horgan co-created the comedy with Brett Baer and Dave Finkel. They executive produce with Malin-Sarah Gozin, Faye Dorn, Clelia Mountford, Bert Hamelinck and Michael Sagol. ABC Signature and Merman Television produce.

"If you'd have told me three years ago that I'd be making a series about five murderous sisters chasing a man around Ireland trying to kill him I'd have said; yeah, that sounds about right," said Horgan. "The response to our show had been beyond what we could have hoped for. It gave us the opportunity to shine a light on stories that don't always get such a global platform. I look forward to getting chilly in the Irish Sea one more time."