Sunday, December 11, 2022

The 1st Children's and Family Emmy Awards (Night Two) - Winners List

Tonight, the second round of winners for the inaugural ceremony of The Children's and Family Emmy Awards were announced. This post features the full list of winners in the latest expansion of recognizing talent throughout the television industry.


Outstanding Preschool Series
        HBO Max's Sesame Street

Outstanding Children's or Family Viewing
        Netflix's The Baby-Sitters Club

Outstanding Young Teen Series
        Netflix's Heartstopper

Outstanding Fiction Special
        Disney+'s Sneakerella

Outstanding Nonfiction Program
        AppleTV+'s Who Are You, Charlie Brown?

Outstanding Preschool Animated Series
        Netflix's Ada Twist, Scientist

Outstanding Animated Series
        Netflix's City of Ghosts

Outstanding Special Class Animated Program
        Netflix's Hilda and the Mountain King

Outstanding Short Form Program
        Netflix's We the People

Outstanding Lead Performance in a Preschool, Children's or Young Teen Program
        Kit Connor for Netflix's Heartstopper

Outstanding Supporting Performance in a Preschool, Children's or Young Teen Program
        Nonso Anozie for Netflix's Sweet Tooth

Outstanding Younger Performer in a Preschool, Children's or Young Teen Program
        Quinn Copeland for Peacock's Punky Brewster

Outstanding Guest Performance in a Preschool, Children's or Young Teen Program
        Olivia Colman for Netflix's Heartstopper

Outstanding Voice Performance in a Preschool Animated Program
        Daniel Ross for Disney Jr.'s Mickey and Minnie Wish Upon a Christmas

Outstanding Voice Performance in an Animated Program
        Eric Bauza for HBO Max's Looney Tunes Cartoons

Outstanding Younger Voice Performer in an Animated or Preschool Animated Program
        Andy Walken for Netflix's Centaurworld

Outstanding Host
        Dame Helen Mirren for Cartoon Network's Harry Potter: Hogwarts Tournament of Houses

Outstanding Writing for a Young Teen Program
        Netflix's Heartstopper

Outstanding Directing for a Single Camera Program
        Disney+'s The Mysterious Benedict Society

Outstanding Individual Achievement in Children's Animation (Juried)
        Background Design: Chris Tsirgiotis for Netflix's Kid Cosmic 
        Character Design: Craig McCracken for Netflix's Kid Cosmic and Ron Velasco for Disney+'s Monsters at Work
        Color: Ivan Aguirre for Netflix's The Cuphead Show! and Alex Konstad for Netflix's Maya and the Three
        Production Design: Alessandro Taini for Paramount+'s Star Trek: Prodigy 
        Storyboard: Benjamin Arcand for Nickelodeon's SpongeBob's Road to Christmas