Friday, January 13, 2023

TNT Won't Air Final Season of 'Snowpiercer'

TNT has today announced that it will not air the fourth and final season of the original drama series Snowpiecer. Production has already been completed on the season and the studio is currently shopping the episodes to other outlets.

TNT made the following statement on the news: "We can confirm that TNT will not air season four of Snowpiercer. This was a difficult decision, but our admiration for the talented writers, actors and crew who brought Snowpiercer's extraordinary post-apocalyptic world to life remains strong. We have been working collaboratively with the producers since last year to help the series find a new home where fans can continue to enjoy the compelling story and exceptional visual experience. We look forward to working with them on future projects."

The network apparently made the decision last year as Warner Bros. Discovery was pulling the plug on numerous projects across its portfolio as part of expected tax write-offs following the corporate merger. The studio has not found a new outlet for Snowpiercer's final season even with the additional pitch of potentially developing a prequel or sequel.

The drama stars Daveed Diggs, Jennifer Connelly, Mickey Sumner, Alison Wright, Lena Hall, Iddo Goldberg, Katie McGuinness, Sam Otto, Sheila Vand, Roberto Urbina, Mike O'Malley, Rowan Blanchard, Chelsea Harris and Sean Bean.

Paul Zbyszewski served as showrunner for the fourth and final season. He executive produces with Christoph Schrewe, Marty Adelstein, Becky Clements, Matthew O'Connor, Ben Rosenblatt, Scott Derrickson, Bong Joon-ho, Miky Lee, Jinnie Choi, Park Chan-wook, Lee Tae-hun and Dooho Choi. Tomorrow Studios and CJ Entertainment produce.