Friday, September 8, 2023

Emmy Predictions 2023 - Who Will and Should Win for Supporting Actress in a Comedy Series?

The nominations have been announced for The 75th Primetime Emmy Awards. So now, it's time to speculate on which nominees will and should win in each major category. Next up for analysis is Outstanding Supporting Actress in a Comedy Series.

The Nominees Ranked By Which Should Win:
  1. Ayo Edebiri for FX's The Bear - "Review"
  2. Sheryl Lee Ralph for ABC's Abbott Elementary - "Fire"
  3. Janelle James for ABC's Abbott Elementary - "Fundraiser"
  4. Jessica Williams for AppleTV+'s Shrinking - "Boop"
  5. Hannah Waddingham for AppleTV+'s Ted Lasso - "International Break"
  6. Juno Temple for AppleTV+'s Ted Lasso - "We'll Never Have Paris"
  7. Alex Borstein for Amazon's The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel - "The Testi-Roastial"

The Nominees Ranked by Which Will Win:
  1. Sheryl Lee Ralph for ABC's Abbott Elementary - "Fire"
  2. Ayo Edebiri for FX's The Bear - "Review"
  3. Hannah Waddingham for AppleTV+'s Ted Lasso - "International Break"
  4. Alex Borstein for Amazon's The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel - "The Testi-Roastial"
  5. Janelle James for ABC's Abbott Elementary - "Fundraiser"
  6. Jessica Williams for AppleTV+'s Shrinking - "Boop"
  7. Juno Temple for AppleTV+'s Ted Lasso - "We'll Never Have Paris"

The ceremony in which the winners of The 75th Primetime Emmy Awards will be revealed will air Monday, January 15 at 8/7c. on FOX.