Tuesday, June 11, 2024

Amazon's 'The Boys' to End After 5 Seasons

Amazon has today announced that the upcoming fifth season of its original drama series The Boys will be its last. The drama returns for its fourth season later this week and received a fifth season renewal last month.

For its fourth season, the drama stars Karl Urban, Jack Quaid, Antony Starr, Erin Moriarty, Jessie T. Usher, Laz Alonso, Chace Crawford, Tomer Capone, Karen Fukuhara, Colby Minifie, Claudia Doumit and Cameron Crovetti.

Eric Kripke developed the drama based on the comic by Garth Ennis and Darick Robertson. All three executive produce with Seth Rogen, Evan Goldberg, James Weaver, Neal H. Moritz, Pavun Shetty, Phil Sgriccia, Michaela Starr, Paul Grellong, David Reed, Meredith Glynn, Judalina Neira, Ken F. Levin and Jason Netter. Sony Pictures Television, Amazon MGM Studios, Kripke Enterprises, Original Film and Point Grey Pictures produce.