Tuesday, March 6, 2018

Pop Renews 'Schitt's Creek' for Season 5

Pop has renewed its original comedy series Schitt's Creek for a fifth season, it was announced today. The comedy will return with 14 new episodes in 2019.

The comedy stars Eugene Levy, Catherine O'Hara, Dan Levy, Annie Murphy, Chris Elliott, Jennifer Robertson, Emily Hampshire, Tim Rozon and Dustin Milligan.

Eugene Levy and Dan Levy created the series. They executive produce with Fred Levy, Andrew Barnsley, Ben Feigin and Kevin White. The series is produced in association with Canada's CBC and Pop TV.

"It is rare to find a television series that continues to deliver fanfare, critical acclaim and audience growth season after season," said Brad Schwartz, President, Pop. "This gem of a show and its amazing ensemble cast, including the brilliant Eugene Levy and Catherine O'Hara, bring Emmy-worthy performances to the screen that are both comedic and heartwarming."