Thursday, March 8, 2018

Showtime Orders 7 Additional Episodes of 'Our Cartoon President'

Showtime has ordered an additional seven episodes for the first season of its original animated comedy Our Cartoon President.

The show will wrap its 10-episode initial run on Sunday, April 8 at 8/7c., a week ahead of the third season premiere of the docuseries The Circus. The seven new episodes will air later in the summer.

The series offers an "all-access" look into President Trump's day-to-day life in a parallel cartoon universe, following the tru-ish misadventures of him and his merry band of advisers and family members.

The voice cast includes Jeff Bergman, Cody Lindquist, William Sadler, Emily Lynne, John Viener, Gabriel Gundacker, Griffin Newman, Molly Gordon, Jim Santangeli, Mike Leech, James Adomian, Zach Cherry, Anna Eilinsfeld, Thomas Whittington, R.J. Friend and Amanda Philipson.

Stephen Colbert, Chris Licht, Matt Lapin, Tim Luecke and R.J. Friend created the comedy. Friend serves as showrunner for the season. Luecke serves as lead animator.