Thursday, September 20, 2018

AMC Cancels 'Dietland' After One Season

Over a month after airing its season finale, AMC has opted to cancel its original drama series Dietland after one season.

The drama starred Joy Nash, Tamara Tunie, Robin Weigert, Rowena King, Adam Rothenberg, Erin Darke, Ricardo Davila, Tramell Tillman, Will Seefried and Julianna Margulies.

Marti Noxon created the drama. She executive produced with David Ellison, Dana Goldberg, Marcy Ross, Maria Grasso, Bonnie Curtis, Julie Lynn and Jacqueline Hoyt. AMC Studios, Skydance Television and Mockingbird Pictures produced.

The 10-episode first season averaged only 693,000 total viewers when factoring in three days of delayed viewing.