Monday, February 4, 2019

NBC Renews 'New Amsterdam' for Season 2

NBC has today renewed its original drama series New Amsterdam for a second season. It joins The Good Place and Will & Grace on the broadcast network's scripted lineup for the 2019-20 season.

The drama stars Ryan Eggold, Janet Montgomery, Freema Agyeman, Jocko Sims, Tyler Labine and Anupam Kher.

David Schulner created the drama. He executive produces with Peter Horton and Kate Dennis. Universal Television, Pico Creek Productions and Mount Moriah produce.

"We've been so excited to see how much audiences have embraced Dr. Max Goodwin and all the characters that make New Amsterdam such an incredibly compelling medical series," said Lisa Katz and Tracey Pakosta, Co-Presidents of Scripted Programming, NBC Entertainment. "Congratulations to David Schulner, Peter Horton, our writers and an amazing cast and crew who have brought these stories to life."